Skip To ContentSkip To Content
    The Building Leadership Team (BLT) is made up of the principal, teachers, classified staff, and parents from each of the grade bands representing the various stakeholders in the school. This group maintains two-way communication with their represented groups and makes decisions and recommendations regarding our program, funding, and policies. If you have information or ideas to share that go beyond your child or your child's class, please feel free to contact your BLT representatives at any time to raise your ideas, thoughts and questions at one of our monthly meetings.

    The primary functions of the JSIS-BLT are to promote and facilitate the collaborative decision making process which affects academic achievement. The JSIS-BLT serves as one of the governing bodies of JSIS, with responsibilities for leadership, advocacy, financial stewardship, and strategic planning to assure the highest standards of educational excellence and an inclusive, supportive school community.

    BLT meetings are open meetings, and you are welcome to attend.

    BLT Members and Represented Groups 2018-19

    *Staff positions are for 2 years; Parents for 1 year

    Member

    Represented Group

    Email

    Rie, Zilly (Yr 1, J)

    K/1 Teachers

    rmzilly@seattleschools.org

    Zoila Pena (S)

    K/1 Parents

    zoila.haro@yahoo.com

    Maria Buceta (Yr.2, S)

    2/3 Teachers

    mdbuceta@seattleschools.org

    Amanda Adkins (S)

    2/3 Parents

    adkins321@gmail.com

    Margreet de Leeuw (Yr 2)

    4/5 Teachers

    amdeleeuw@seattleschools.org

    Aya Sethi (J)

    4/5 Parents

    ayasethi@gmail.com

    Angelica Esquivel (S)

    ELL Representative

    morocono@gmail.com

    Junko Cole (Yr 1, J)

    Classified Staff

    jucole@seattleschools.org

    Elisabeth Brace (Yr 2, ELL)

    Specialists

    ehbrace@seattleschools.org

    Sarah Jones

    Administration

    sajones1@seattleschools.org