Building Leadership Team (BLT)

The Building Leadership Team (BLT) is made up of the principal, teachers, classified staff, and parents from each of the grade bands representing the various stakeholders in the school. This group maintains two-way communication with their represented groups and makes decisions and recommendations regarding our program, funding, and policies. If you have information or ideas to share that go beyond your child or your child's class, please feel free to contact your BLT representatives at any time to raise your ideas, thoughts and questions at one of our monthly meetings.

The primary functions of the JSIS-BLT are to promote and facilitate the collaborative decision making process which affects academic achievement. The JSIS-BLT serves as one of the governing bodies of JSIS, with responsibilities for leadership, advocacy, financial stewardship, and strategic planning to assure the highest standards of educational excellence and an inclusive, supportive school community.

To see the full bylaws or decision matrix, email Ms. Sarah. BLT meetings are open meetings, and you are welcome to attend.

BLT Members and Represented Groups

Member Represented Group Email
Hiromi Pingry (Yr.1, J) K/1 Teachers hkpingry@seattleschools.org
Mandy Levenberg (Yr. 2, S) K/1 Parents mandylevenberg@gmail.com
Maria Buceta (Yr.1, S) 2/3 Teachers mdbuceta@seattleschools.org
Stacie Youngblood (Yr. 1, S) 2/3 Parents brokerbounty@gmail.com
Nicole Silver (Yr. 1, E) 4/5 Teachers ncsilver@seattleschools.org
Erika Bigelow (Yr.1, J) 4/5 Parents publicanlee@yahoo.com
Stacie Youngblood
Brett Kingsbury
PTA Liaison (non-voting)  
Brett Kingsbury (Yr. 2, J) Families-at-Large bkingsbu@starbucks.com
Katie Raschko (Yr. 2) Seattle Education Association (SEA) karaschko@seattleschools.org
Manuela Slye (Yr. 2) ELL Representative manolita8@yahoo.com
Naomi Saavedra (Yr. 2, S) Classified Staff ngsaavedra@seattleschools.org
Elisabeth Brace (Yr.1, ELL) Specialists ehbrace@seattleschools.org
Sarah Jones Administration sajones1@seattleschools.org
© Seattle Public SchoolsWebsite by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.